Pressure Cooker Pizza Sauce

I’ve been asked for the pizza sauce recipe that I used in my Homemade Pizza Dough recipe, so here it is.

I used one of my favourite kitchen gadgets to make this, the Instant Pot, but you can easily use a regular pressure cooker as well. I’ve made pizza sauce in the slow cooker as well, but I’ve found that the slow cooker blends the flavours while the pressure cooker seems to explode the flavour, go figure.

Ingredients:

14 cup Garlic chopped
12 cup Olive oil
1 can Canned tomatoes (794 g)
To taste Salt
2 Carrots chopped
1 Onion chopped

Method:

1- Fry garlic in olive oil until the garlic becomes fragrant.

2- Add onions and carrots.

3- Add canned tomatoes and pressure cook for 45 minutes.

4- Season to taste (I add a little salt, basil and oregano)

That’s it! That’s all there is to it. Enjoy!

Audio-visual credits: FreeImages.com/Nathalie Dulex

One thought on “Pressure Cooker Pizza Sauce

Leave a Reply

