I love my cleaning service!

I unapologetically bow down to my cleaning service.

I know a number of people (mostly female) who deem a cleaning service an indulgence, a “non”-necessity. You know, they’re probably right. I’m sure I could manage to find a broom somewhere and eventually locate a dust bunny or two. I’m much more likely to stare straight at a shelf cradling an inch of dust and not even realize I’m looking at dust.

You know what? I’m okay with this.

There are those professionals who are brilliant at chasing down microscopic threads of dust that, when banished, make the entire house sparkle. The same people who actually notice the eight layers of grime on our oft-used gas oven (a love affair Blue-Eyes and I share despite our lust for our Instant Pot) and actually has the brainpower to do something about it. Both my husband and I walk into the house (at varying times) and stop… and heave a sigh of relief.

If you’re the sort of person who can mark a speck of dust at 10 paces and then efficiently eradicate the same… I doff my proverbial hat to you.

Otherwise, if the general cleaning gets to you, do consider investing in a cleaning service. Mine comes twice a month (our Roomba fills in), and I tell you that the service is the saving of my household’s sanity. It’s not the cheapest investment, but it is totally worth it!

PS: If you’re in the Caledon or Brampton area, you can contact my cleaning service, Sisters Green Cleaning. Let them know I referred you!

Leave a Reply

